Emotion Change: Livid-Devious

Self Critique: I think my experience working with Morpheus was a bit simpler than the last project. However, moving the arm joints was my biggest struggle. I think my biggest strength was my portrayal of the emotions I received. Overall, I think I did much better than the last project and I’m proud of the outcome.

Class Critique:

-Smooth hand animation

-Flash of smirk at the end emphasizes devious emotion

-Head tilted too far

-For devious, there should’ve been an eyebrow raise to further emphasize the emotion

-When throwing the toy, the arm should’ve gone further, especially since the person is a child

-Blinking error: lower eyelid went up, rather than upper eyelid going down

-Devious is portrayed well

-Smile at the end could’ve been curved more

Character Sheet:

Who is your character?

Name: Aeden Fitzgerald

Age: 6

Birthday: March 29th

Appearance: Brown hair, caramel colored skin, kind of chubby

Relationship with others: A bit hostile relationship towards parents who attempt to refuse his bratty demands; disastrous relationship with younger brother due to jealousy.

Personality: Aeden is one of those impatient kids who start kicking and screaming when mommy doesn’t buy them a toy they see in the toy store. He also gets what he wants a majority of the time due to being the first born despite his parents constant desire to not succumb to his greedy wants. He gets what he wants due to his to parents attempt of diffusing his awful temper tantrums.

History: Aeden was always center of his parents attention but since the birth of his brother, he’s been feeling neglected and has been twice as demanding and twice as bratty.

Major Goal: No career in mind quite yet; major goal during this moment is to get the cookie he so desperately wants before dinner.

Motivation: To become the center of attention again.

Flaws: Awful temper, spoiled, bratty, disrespectful towards parents.

Strengths: Primary strength is his temper tantrums, which usually gets him what he wants.

When is your story taking place? : This story takes place in the Fitzgerald household moments before dinner. Aeden wants to have a cookie before dinner but his parents refuse because they don’t want him to spoil his dinner with sweets. This angers Aeden because of his past of always getting what he wants, however, he has a glimpse of the cookie jar and decides he’s just going to steal one.

Where is your story taking place? : Fitzgerald household.

What is the tone? : The tone/atmosphere appears to be a bit tense due to Aeden’s frustration, however it gets a bit more relaxed as he gets an idea.

 

 

About schinnery1996

My name is Shanelle Chinnery and I study Digital Media and Animation at Alfred State College. It’s my third year and the last time this bio was updated was on my very first day of college. I had ended off my previous bio with my desire to grow throughout my years here in Alfred State and with my senior year on the horizon, I’m glad to say I’ve definitely grown since that day. With the variety of classes and mediums I’ve experienced during these three years, I’ve learned what grasps my attention and what strays it away. I came into college with an unclear direction of what I wanted to do in my field and to be quite honest, I’m still not sure what direction I’m going in, but I have a better idea. I enjoy the storytelling aspect of animation, but then again I also enjoy animating in 3D and would love to explore the possibility of voice acting. While I’m uncertain about the exact route of my future, I still take great pride in the how much I’ve changed, art wise. I’ve gained knowledge and experience in endless number of programs I never thought I’d be able to work around, I’ve grown accustomed to digital art rather than traditional pencil to paper art, and most importantly, I’m just a better artist in general. I could say that is my favorite achievement and I can’t wait to see what my future holds in this field.
This entry was posted in Timebased and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

